Our History
The Town of Hamlin was created as the "Town of Union," but was renamed in 1861 as the Town of Hamlin in honor of Lincoln's first Vice President Hannibal Hamlin. Hamlin was initially a part of the town of Northampton. The town of Murray split from Northampton in 1807, and split again into Union and Clarkson on December 14, 1852. The North Star School District No. 11 was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1983.

The Conservation Advisory Board will be holding their Annual Tree Seedling Giveaway on April 20, 2019 from 9:00am - 11:00am (or until trees are gone) in the Town Hall parking lot.  The seedlings available will be Colorado Blue Spruce, Eastern White Pine, Norway Spruce, and White Spruce.  Come and get a seedling to plant in your yard!